Best Rate Guaranteed
Best Rate Guaranteed

The Inn at Longwood Medical Reviews

Read Our Guest Testimonials

At The Inn at Longwood Medical, our most important feedback comes from our valued guests. Read a selection of The Inn at Longwood Medical reviews below, and learn what awaits at our hotel near Fenway Park, Boston University, and other Boston attractions:


Google

CPanasuk 2 days ago August 16, 2019

The renovations are awesome!

DFainshtein 4 days ago August 15, 2019

Great hotel. Great service. Nice value for money.

RSanders 1 week ago

We are extremely grateful that we selected, The Inn At Longwood Medical.The staff we encountered were all fantastic. ... MoreWe are extremely grateful that we selected, The Inn At Longwood Medical.The staff we encountered were all fantastic. Nicole, Alexandra, Katie and Mohamed delivered outstanding service daily. We loved our room, it was beautiful, stylish and most of all "Clean"!! Truly, it felt like a home away from home. We had dinner at the "Longwood Grille+Bar". The restaurant was neat and clean, as well. Likewise, the food was delicious and our service was super fantastic Therefore, we are looking forward to staying at "The Inn At Longwood Medical," and dining at "The Longwood Grille+Bar," the next time we visit Boston again.

TripAdvisor

Joelle S wrote a review Aug 6

Great place to stay

We stayed here last week for a few days. My daughter was having a procedure at the Boston's Children's Hospital. They have a medical room rate, which was nice. The hotel was a quick 5 minute walk to the hospital, very convenient. The rooms were nice and clean. There is a restaurant downstairs and food court. Everyone was nice and helpful. Great place to stay!! Here's a parking tip: They charge $25 a day to stay at their parking garage. I did not park there. The Children's Hospital has a parking garage. You can park there for $10 for 24 hours, if you get the ticket validated in the hospital lobby. I never had to move my car and it only cost me $30 for the whole time I was parked there.

Lois C wrote a review Jul 2019

Great place if you are visiting hospitals

We have stayed at The Inn at Longwood Medical two times now with a third visit coming up soon. The staff have been amazing to deal with, especially Angel who has gone above and beyond with helping us at this difficult time. The restaurant at the hotel was good and is attached to a lot of fast food places. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is also within walking distance to the hospitals that we dealt with which was extremely convenient as driving and parking can be challenging.

McChose wrote a review Jul 2019 Chicoutimi, Canada58 

Parfait , entre amis , famille ou travail

Hôtel très bien situé, très près du fenway park (10min à la marche) d'une propreté exemplaires. Les chambres sont spacieuses et beaucoup de commodités ( frigo , micro onde de très grande taille , cafetière type keurig , bureau de travail , air climatisé , télé 42" , petit comptoir avec évier pour préparation de repas , wifi , etc) À noter que le stationnement est est payable à part de la chambre au coût de 25$us l'hôtel vous fournira une carte d'entrée sortie pour le stationnement. Salle de bain avec douche et sèche cheveux, fer et planche a repasser ainsi qu'un coffret de sûreté

Come every year for the marathon and love this place

The renovated rooms are really nice and included a good microwave and fridge and comfy beds. And restaurants, fast food and CVS are all in the building. Brookline is a train ride from the finish but a great option for runners on a budget. April, 2019


Underselling their progress

Please do not use the dated pics on their website as your gauge to decide if you will stay here. The renovations they have made are wonderful. The Inn is comfortable and cozy and in an ideal location. Walking distance to Target, Fenway Park and other delicious eateries. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. A great stay! April 2019


Amazing service from employees on duty

I had a great experience with all employees on duty they seemed to have everything in order. I ordered a very tasty burger well-done (how I like it). I had no complaints what’s so ever, I will be coming back soon with my buddies to grab another. I must say thank you (Michael), for a great experience! March 2019


Note that the hotel is undergoing renovation! (winter 2018--2019) Ideal location for Longwood medical area visits. We live in a distant suburb of Boston, so stayed here for cataract surgery. A very short walk to some good casual food options, plus the ordinary food court is attached. Medical patient discount.


Good Service Despite Renovation

As is often the case, I'm sure; we chose this property for its proximity to B&W. We arrived the evening prior to a scheduled surgery and were glad to have a sizable room/suite to prepare for the following day. We enjoyed a good pre-op dinner at the Grille and slept comfortably. The property was very much under construction during our/my stay. And despite obvious contractor issues, the hotel staff maintained a high level of care and accommodation. In particular, Noah, a front desk associate was most empathetic when I needed to extend my stay. He was able to extend my stay without requiring a room change. This kindness gave me peace of mind and allowed me to focus on the patient next door and not worry about where I would stay that next night. Phew. Kudos to Noah and the morning wait staff at the Longwood Grille. They made a tough time a bit gentler. Once the renovations are done, I look forward to seeing what you've done to the place! Thanks. March 2019


Repeat Visitor

We visit the Inn at Longwood Medical every 6 months as a BIDMC patient. My husband sees his doctor and needs other tests and lab work and it makes it so easy for us to stay overnight given the fact that we live out of state. The Inn is gracious enough to give a discount to BIDMC patients, which, is much appreciated. Parking discounts for BIDMC patients would be nice and something to consider. Parking at the hospital lot is cheaper. Angel and all the other staff are professional, friendly and try with every effort to please their visitors. We have one suggestion, update your room service menu! It is time for new and different choices. Other than that, Great job! Looking forward to next visit and all the new renovations to the hotel! February 2019


" A GOD SENT"

In a moment of family crisis, my granddaughter had to rushed to Boston Children's Hospital. We needed a room close by and all the rooms were booked at that time. It seemed hopeless for a convenient location, but Brian kept me in the loop on availability every ten to twenty minutes. Brian suddenly had a room and told me to rush over there to confirm. When I got there, he didn't ask for a credit card, debit card, or cash; he immediately ask me "how's your little granddaughter doing?" I was so grateful to be in a hotel with staff that knows the importance of family. I will scream to the top of my lungs about how special the entire staff treated my family during a very scary time. In closing, my granddaughter is doing excellent and we continually thank God for healing her, thanking the staff at the hospital, but especially you guys at "THE INN AT LONGWOOD MEDICAL. February 2019


Convenient location to a conference on Harvard Medical campus. Large room with microwave and fridge. Special thanks to Neidg at front desk for helping sort out a split bill - very warm, helpful and personable. Thanks also to Noah who retrieved my lost iPad mini and sent it to me promptly. I can't thank you enough!


Academic Programs Director

This makes it the fifth year I have stayed at the Inn at Longwood to attend a 21CAF conference. The staff and management were as helpful as usual. A special thanks goes to Gisele who made arrangements for my extended stay


Location! Service!

Located among a cluster of world-class hospitals and within 3-4 blocks of the Isabella Stuart Gardner museum and 5-6 blocks of the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. Housekeeping staff the best. Within the same building are parking, food court and shops.


The Inn is very comfortable!!

I was staying at the Inn for a few day due to a business trip. I thought the location was very convenient and comfortable. I met a young lady name Neidg at the end of my stay and I thought she was very friendly and helpful. She was able to navigate me to government center to grab a bite. I did not get to see her when I left but I really want to say thank you for your kindness and patience.

Date of stay: November 2018



Have you stayed at The Inn at Longwood Medical recently? Provide some feedback of your own by completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey!