Best Rate Guaranteed
Best Rate Guaranteed

The Inn at Longwood Medical Reviews

Read Our Guest Testimonials

At The Inn at Longwood Medical, our most important feedback comes from our valued guests. Read a selection of The Inn at Longwood Medical reviews below, and learn what awaits at our hotel near Fenway Park, Boston University, and other Boston attractions:


Come every year for the marathon and love this place

The renovated rooms are really nice and included a good microwave and fridge and comfy beds. And restaurants, fast food and CVS are all in the building. Brookline is a train ride from the finish but a great option for runners on a budget. April, 2019


Underselling their progress

Please do not use the dated pics on their website as your gauge to decide if you will stay here. The renovations they have made are wonderful. The Inn is comfortable and cozy and in an ideal location. Walking distance to Target, Fenway Park and other delicious eateries. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. A great stay! April 2019


Amazing service from employees on duty

I had a great experience with all employees on duty they seemed to have everything in order. I ordered a very tasty burger well-done (how I like it). I had no complaints what’s so ever, I will be coming back soon with my buddies to grab another. I must say thank you (Michael), for a great experience! March 2019


Note that the hotel is undergoing renovation! (winter 2018--2019) Ideal location for Longwood medical area visits. We live in a distant suburb of Boston, so stayed here for cataract surgery. A very short walk to some good casual food options, plus the ordinary food court is attached. Medical patient discount.


Good Service Despite Renovation

As is often the case, I'm sure; we chose this property for its proximity to B&W. We arrived the evening prior to a scheduled surgery and were glad to have a sizable room/suite to prepare for the following day. We enjoyed a good pre-op dinner at the Grille and slept comfortably. The property was very much under construction during our/my stay. And despite obvious contractor issues, the hotel staff maintained a high level of care and accommodation. In particular, Noah, a front desk associate was most empathetic when I needed to extend my stay. He was able to extend my stay without requiring a room change. This kindness gave me peace of mind and allowed me to focus on the patient next door and not worry about where I would stay that next night. Phew. Kudos to Noah and the morning wait staff at the Longwood Grille. They made a tough time a bit gentler. Once the renovations are done, I look forward to seeing what you've done to the place! Thanks. March 2019


Repeat Visitor

We visit the Inn at Longwood Medical every 6 months as a BIDMC patient. My husband sees his doctor and needs other tests and lab work and it makes it so easy for us to stay overnight given the fact that we live out of state. The Inn is gracious enough to give a discount to BIDMC patients, which, is much appreciated. Parking discounts for BIDMC patients would be nice and something to consider. Parking at the hospital lot is cheaper. Angel and all the other staff are professional, friendly and try with every effort to please their visitors. We have one suggestion, update your room service menu! It is time for new and different choices. Other than that, Great job! Looking forward to next visit and all the new renovations to the hotel! February 2019


" A GOD SENT"

In a moment of family crisis, my granddaughter had to rushed to Boston Children's Hospital. We needed a room close by and all the rooms were booked at that time. It seemed hopeless for a convenient location, but Brian kept me in the loop on availability every ten to twenty minutes. Brian suddenly had a room and told me to rush over there to confirm. When I got there, he didn't ask for a credit card, debit card, or cash; he immediately ask me "how's your little granddaughter doing?" I was so grateful to be in a hotel with staff that knows the importance of family. I will scream to the top of my lungs about how special the entire staff treated my family during a very scary time. In closing, my granddaughter is doing excellent and we continually thank God for healing her, thanking the staff at the hospital, but especially you guys at "THE INN AT LONGWOOD MEDICAL. February 2019


Convenient location to a conference on Harvard Medical campus. Large room with microwave and fridge. Special thanks to Neidg at front desk for helping sort out a split bill - very warm, helpful and personable. Thanks also to Noah who retrieved my lost iPad mini and sent it to me promptly. I can't thank you enough!


Academic Programs Director

This makes it the fifth year I have stayed at the Inn at Longwood to attend a 21CAF conference. The staff and management were as helpful as usual. A special thanks goes to Gisele who made arrangements for my extended stay


Location! Service!

Located among a cluster of world-class hospitals and within 3-4 blocks of the Isabella Stuart Gardner museum and 5-6 blocks of the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. Housekeeping staff the best. Within the same building are parking, food court and shops.


The Inn is very comfortable!!

I was staying at the Inn for a few day due to a business trip. I thought the location was very convenient and comfortable. I met a young lady name Neidg at the end of my stay and I thought she was very friendly and helpful. She was able to navigate me to government center to grab a bite. I did not get to see her when I left but I really want to say thank you for your kindness and patience.

Date of stay: November 2018


It was calm, definitely gotta come back

Im from New York and it was my first time in Boston, so i didnt really know my way around... I only popped out for the weekend but the hotel was cozy and the customer service was on point. Shout out to Neidg for holding it down with different spots my friends and I went to over the course of the weekend, she blessed it.

Date of stay: November 2018


Outstanding Oasis at a time of crisis 

Inn at Longwood, on Longwood Ave in Boston is certainly an outstanding oasis in a time of crisis. We traveled to Boston in October to visit our Premie grandson at Brigham and Women's Hospital. We were distraught because our baby was only 1.5Lbs at birth, and we needed to stay somewhere close to the hospital. At our arrival at Inn at Longwood, it was apparent that this was staffed by compassionate people who fully understood our situation. They greeted us with exquisite professionalism and were truly interested in our darling grandson, and made us feel totally welcome. The nicest surprise was the cleanliness of the facility. It is beautifully appointed in the rooms, and we loved our room. The service was outstanding both by the front desk staff and the staff in the lovely restaurant in the hotel. Please....if you need to travel to Boston on a medical emergency, this is the place to stay. Wonderful people, wonderful room, wonderful service. What more would you want. Thank you Inn at Longwood for making what could have been a stressful visit thoroughly enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2018


Have you stayed at The Inn at Longwood Medical recently? Provide some feedback of your own by completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey!