Best Rate Guarantee

Online Reservations

The Inn at Longwood Medical Reviews

Read Our Guest Testimonials

At The Inn at Longwood Medical, our most important feedback comes from our valued guests. Read a selection of The Inn at Longwood Medical reviews below:

"During the planning phase Charlotte went above and beyond to accommodate all of my requests prior to arriving onsite.  This was not an easy task as we had a lot of internal challenges and changes; however, Charlotte was attentive and made me feel comfortable about the hotels capabilities to ensure our events were a success.  She was extremely professional, detailed and had impeccable follow up skills.  She definitely ranks in my top 3 of best event contacts in the industry. 

Onsite she ensured all of our needs were met and remained in constant communication with our group at all times while being herself which was professional, personable, reachable, thorough and detailed oriented.  She definitely represented the hotel well.  Charlotte and the banquet staff was so impressive that my colleagues who were onsite for the event was pleased at how quickly they made things happen and how attentive they were to our group from the initial introduction to the very end.  I felt as though Charlotte and the staff were part of my team while ensuring we were satisfied with the level of service received.  Everyone’s attention to our group really made us feel welcome and has me excited about coming back to your hotel for future events.  Actually, while onsite, I signed another contract with Charlotte for 9/30 – 10/1.  That is testament to how great of a job Charlotte and the staff here have been this past week."  9/15/14

"We've stayed in the last week of May (23-29) at the Inn at Longwood Medical and were highly impressed from the location, hospitality and overall value of this hotel!!! We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Boston, and certainly to the Harvard medical school, children hospital, Dana Farber area, etc. A Green line T ("E" train) is just 2 blocks away from the hotel (5 min. walk or so), so everything is virtually just few minutes away... To top it all, they also offer complimentary daily passes to BodyScapes highly equipped gym, so that's certainly an added value!"  TripAdvisor 05/31/14

"My stay at the Inn at Longwood medical was great. I was there with my husband & 3 daughters. One of them was getting surgery, so I was there a quite few nights. The front desk is fabulous. The food is great. There was a gentlemen by the name of (Gregory) who made my triplets very happy. He gave them each a teddy bear & a coloring book. I really appreciated that. I didn't know hotels still do that. I would love to stay here again. "  TripAdvisor 5/31/14

Great venue for formal event”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW 

We had our wedding reception here. Everything exceeded my expectations. The food, decor, and entertainment were above and beyond. All I had to do was make the decisions, and everything else was done for me. I didn't have to lift a finger. The staff is amazing at The Inn at Longwood Medical. They have events here down to a science. My wedding reception here was honestly one of the best nights of my life. Our guests had only positive things to say as well, and had just as much fun as we did!

Stayed February 2014

Fabulous staff”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago NEW 

I just spent two weeks here due to a family medical emergency. The front desk staff (Antonio, Angel, Christine, Noah, Giselle, Jenne) were so very, very helpful, kind and accommodating. It was a very stressful time for our family and all of the front desk staff did everything they could to help us through the two weeks. The housekeeping staff (Rebecca, Ana) were also accommodating as we had a baby that required that they freshen our rooms around nap schedules - no problem! The waitstaff (Paula, Robin, Rita) in the restaurant were wonderful to us and our 1 year old grandson. The Inn at Longwood Medical felt like a community to us - much more than a hotel experience.   Stayed February 2014

“A Hidden Gem”

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 31, 2013 

This hotel is 5 mins. walk to all hospitals in the Longwood area. I was pleasantly surprised with my whole experience. Very nice bar and grill within the building . Room was comfortable and clean. Staff very accommodating.


Like many guests who stay here, our family too had a medical appointment at Children's Hospital next door and so the location was extremely convenient for an early morning procedure. Nonetheless , this hotel has much to offer on its own merit. We were allowed to check in early and found all the front desk people to be friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable; the decor was pretty nice as well. I'm not a big TV watcher, but did wish the channel line up provided more than just Basic though. Good reading lights, however! There is a decent restaurant connected with the hotel and we enjoyed our dinner there. The room also includes a continental breakfast which is served at tables......very much appreciated! One tip for those there for medical: take advantage of the special rates and also check to see if your affiliated hospital has cheaper parking than the Inn at Longwood. That was true for us and we saved several dollars. Hotel is also on a bus line and about a 10 minute walk to the T stop.  TripAdvisor  September 2013

Thank you for asking for my feedback.  I stayed at Longwood Medical last year as well, and I want to let you know that I noticed great improvements this year.  My bathroom was clean, looked newly remodeled, and the towels were soft. The room was also great, nice and clean, comfortable beds and comfortable work space. 

I overheard people at the conference saying how nice their rooms there were, too.  During both of my stays there, the staff have just been fantastic. So friendly and helpful.  In my past life I worked in retail and know that much too often, people don’t provide positive feedback, so I also have to let you know what I experienced the morning I checked out.  There were two front desk associates waiting on customers, and there were a couple people waiting in line.  All of a sudden, this woman barges in from the elevators, interrupts everyone and asks for her parking to be validated because she had to go, because she was late.  The front desk staff handled this like pros…maybe this happens frequently.  But they quickly looked at each other, one said “I got it”, and they went on with helping the customers.  They kept everything calm, made the anxious woman happy, and remained as friendly as I’ve always experienced. I’m not
sure if I audibly say “wow”, but I was definitely thinking it.  Keep up the great work!   August, 2013

"My name is JW and my family and I have been your guests since Sunday the 16th of June, and we are leaving early June 29th to return to San Antonio, Texas. I wanted to share with you our experience. The purpose of our stay in Boston was to allow our 23 year old son to have specialized surgery at the nearby Brigham and Women's Hospital. Accompanying my son and I are my wife and 14 year old son.
Quite frankly, we were very anxious about our arrival because we had a hard time confirming that the rooms we needed would be connecting. Enter Stephanie. Sunday morning while en-route to Boston, I called one more time to try and get a confirmation for late arrival and that we would be afforded 2 connecting rooms. Connecting was imperative because we were going to need 24 hrs. immediate access to both rooms in order to care for our son/patient after his surgery. After a lengthy discussion with Stephanie, we connected, and she was most helpful and comforting, promising us we would have the connecting rooms we required. She could not have been more gracious, accommodating, patient and comforting. A huge relief to my wife and I.
Our next pleasant experience was when we arrived and were greeted by Noah at your front desk. He was expecting us, and after a long stressful day of traveling, offered a very welcoming arrival. Again, he could not have been more pleasant. After a very quick and routine check-in we went to our rooms (802 & 804).
I don't know what we were expecting, but the rooms exceeded our expectations and they were exactly what we needed. Quiet, cool and comfortable. The maid service was exceptional in that we were in the rooms much of the time and Rebecca, the attendant on the 8th floor took exceptional care of us and worked around our schedule.
So now we have spent 13 days with you. Honestly, we are anxious to get back to Texas and our home, fully aware that the temperature will be close to 100 degrees upon arrival. We will miss the cool (at least by our standards) weather. But we will also miss the warm friendly people at your hotel. All things considered, our stay has been great.
Our son will most assuredly need future operations at Brigham and Women's, and we are comforted in knowing that caring friendly people at The Inn at Longwood will be available to help make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Please compliment and thank the aforementioned staff members. They were the ones that we had the most memorable experiences with, but all your staff reflect the same courteous service and "can do" attitude. You should know that they represented your company in an exceptional way. Although the coming surgeries are not something we look forward to, we are comforted in knowing that The Inn at Longwood can and does make the experience very tolerable.
Again, we compliment you and your staff."  JW, San Antonio, TX 6/30/13


"We have had to stay that this hotel several times over the past few months because of multiple appts at the Brigham. This hotel is PERFECTLY situated for the Brigham, Dana Farber, Children's, Beth Israel and other medical facilities. It is literally steps away from everything. The rooms are small but not cramped. Very comfortable and clean. Very good front desk staff available 24 hrs per day. The parking is right next to the hotel and only $20/night. The bathrooms are small but more than adequate. Extra blanket and pillow in closet. A nice touch. Temperature in room easy to control. This is not the place for a honeymoon. If you are looking to get a mani-pedi at the spa, you are at the wrong place. But it is just right if you need to be at the Med Center. The Longwood Grille restaurant is much better than expected. It stays open late at night. There is a food court also attached and the quality of the restaurants is much better than the mall food courts. There are two elevators so that is never an issue. I think the wireless internet can be improved a bit. It is touchy at times. There is plenty of public transportation nearby for those who wish to get to different parts of the city. But that was not in our plans. Hopefully, our visits to the Med Center are over, but if we do need to return, we will certainly stay at the Inn"    TripAdvisor 5/23/13

"The staff is very friendly and attentive, the rooms are super clean, and the location is unbeatable! I've stayed here a few times and never had anything less than a very pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston. The Fenway neighborhood is a quick 5-10 min walk away. The D and E lines of the green line subway are also a 5 min walk, so getting into downtown Boston is quite easy!"   Tripadvisor 5/4/13

"I stay at this hotel during Boston Marathon weekend every year. I always liked it very much, because it is located at a very convenient area and very reasonably priced for what they offer. This year, 2013, was no exception and I stayed there again. Because of the terrible bomb attack that devastated the whole city of Boston on Marathon Monday, I was forced to stay in Boston for another night after the marathon, since I ended up missing my train out of Back Bay. I just ran 26 miles, and walked 3 miles afterwards miserably to get back to the hotel, only to find out that I can't catch my train. However, I did not have a reservation. Hotel was full. Hearing my situation, the hotel manager reassured me right away, that he will personally see to it, so that I will be taken care of. He gave me a room that was reserved for an absolute emergency. Not only that, he only charged me a fraction of what the rate goes for on that night. AND he served me a complimentary glass of wine to celebrate my safe completion of Boston Marathon 2013. I don't think it's possible to get much better than this, as far as hospitality are concerned. I will stay there again next year for sure."   Tripadvisor  4/27/13

"We were 4 friends and we stayed at "The Inn at Longwood Medical" hotel for 1 night. It was very closed to the subway, so it was really easy for us to go everywhere in Boston we wanted.
The room with two Queen size beds was really big and totally comfortable. We slept really good and everything worked really well for us. In our room was a little kitchen with a refrigerator and a microwave! Perfect for us girls! The bathroom was very clean and a big pro is, that the bathroom with the toilet and the shower was able to be locked, but the sink was available, while somebody was showering or using the bathroom!  The service was really good and friendly. Couldn't say anything against it.
Next to the Hotel, or more or less in/under the hotel there was a parking garage, where you are able to park the car!
I can really recommend this hotel and if I will go back to Boston I will definitely choose this one again! :)"  Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends TripAdvisor, Kati, CT

"This is the first time I stayed at this hotel though I've been to Boston several times. I went to Boston this time for a one-day conference and presentation at Harvard Medical School. The check in process with Jenne H. was seamless and she offered advice on places to eat, directions, hailed me a cab and was an all around joy! I truly hope that she is acknowledged for her professionalism and lovely charisma. Not to mention that the accommodations were ideal - nice and clean rooms, nice view and quiet. I love the double locks on the door and would definitely stay there again. Thanks again Jenne H.!!"   Stayed March 2013, traveled on business CRQuinn Chicago, Illinois

"I have stayed at the Inn at Longwood Medical twice now, both in conjunction with a family member in Brigham and Women's. The staff is excellent and went out of their way to accommodate a sudden room change for me. The rooms are beautiful, beds very comfortable. It is a short one block walk to the hospital, well lit and safe for night time returns. Attached to the hotel is a food court with multiple restaurants and a CVS pharmacy, with no need to go outside. The concierge is a wonderful man who will help with anything and there has always been a taxi outside when I needed one. I am returning again soon for a non-medical visit and intend to stay here again." Stayed February 2013, Pam B Saint Louis, Missouri

"My husband and I found this hotel thru the Brigham Women's hospital. My daughter had surgery on friday Feb 8th 2013 the day of the big storm. We had traveled from Portland Maine the night before with a nights stay at The Inn at Longwood not thinking ahead with so much on our minds with my daughter's surgery we did not book another nights stay. That Thursday when we checked in we were told that all rooms were booked for Friday, we spoke with Bill Davies the Director of Rooms and was told not to worry and he would do his best to get us a room for friday. True to his word he did what a relief that was for us as the strom was a blizzard and we could not go any where. I can not say enough about Mr. Davies and Noah at the front desk, they were both professional, friendly, and the most important factor caring. I would highly recommend this hotel."  MN, Maine February 10, 2013 

"I wanted to tell you that my family and I appreciated our comfortable accommodations at your Inn in early January.  It was a terribly stressful time for us with our elder daughter undergoing cancer surgery at Brigham and Women's Hospital.  So it was a relief not to have the added stress of high Boston Hotel rates or distance between hotel and hospital.  Thank you for providing/offering affordable and comfortable accommodations to families like us at stressful times."    BHR, Pennsylvania, January 20, 2013   

 “I stayed at this hotel for a conference I was attending nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and retrieved the several parcels I had waiting for me. The food court on Level 2 is really convenient and you can get a decent meal for a reasonable price. The room was spacious, well furnished and tastefully designed. Bathroom is clean and toilettries are provided. I paid a special conference rate and it was certainly value for money!” – Wanyi T (TripAdvisor.com)

 “What a wonderful hotel this is! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the restaurant was phenomenal! I will definitely be staying here again! Very convenient location to Fenway Park, Newbury Street and Boylston Street!” – Christi R (TripAdvisor.com)

 “…What a great find. The staff from the Parking Attendent, to the front desk, to housekeeping were very friendly, courteous, and efficient. The rooms were spotless, and freshly remodeled. Since my wife and I arrived early we had time for lunch. Normally leary of hotel restaurants, but needing to stick around to meet our friends, we ate at the Longwood Grill & Bar. The food was Excellent !!!! The menu offered something for all tastebuds. My wife had a Burger, I had a Wasabi Tuna Salad, we ordered a side of Sweet Potato fries, and started with Fried Calamari . The flavors were perfect.... I was greatly surprised by the whole meal, from service, to food, to the atmosphere and would highly recommend the restaurant.” – CME54 (TripAdvisor.com)

"A clean and well-appointed hotel with helpful staff and good facilities. Good value for money particularly if you can pick up one of their specials (like we did).  A little out of the central city but good transportation options."  Mike, Papamoa, New Zealand, October 15, 2012  (Booking.com)

“I wanted to send a quick thank you note for hosting the BIDMC wine and chocolate tasting. Please send my thanks to your staff and GM. The event was great and we are thrilled to have you guys as a partner.  Thank you!”  Nicole Ferrante Director, Boston Heart Walk  

“The food, the wine, the program, the raffle, the table settings with red chargers and heart-shaped balloons -- it was all spectacular. The hospitality and warmth extended by your staff was outstanding.
The CardioVascular Institute deeply appreciates the Inn's commitment to cardiovascular research and to helping the BIDMC Heart Walk Team get a head-start in its fundraising. Thank you.”   Margaret Pantridge,  CardioVascular Institute at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center


Have you stayed at The Inn at Longwood Medical recently? Provide some feedback of your own by completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey!